> Enrich.chat gives AI agents verified work emails and mobiles. To use it from an agent, read https://enrich.chat/agents.md . This is the Markdown version of https://enrich.chat/blog/best-company-data-apis/

# The best company data APIs in 2026, compared on fields, lookup keys and price

We read nine providers' API docs and pricing pages on October 15, 2026. See what each returns for a company, what you send in and what it costs.

By Enrich.chat Editorial. Updated October 15, 2026.

**Short answer:** The best company data API depends on the fields you need. [Enrich.chat](https://enrich.chat/pricing/) returns a company profile, tech stack and people from a domain on plans from $29 a month, while [People Data Labs](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/company-schema) and [Apollo](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment) add revenue and funding fields, and Crunchbase and Dun & Bradstreet sell funding or corporate-structure data by quote. For 5,000 company lookups a month, published plans cost $29 to $1,900.

## Key takeaways

- Company data comes in five layers: firmographics, financials and funding, technographics, corporate structure and signals. Each provider here sells some layers and skips others.
- Published entry prices run from a $20 top-up at ZoomInfo GTM AI to $295 a month at BuiltWith. Crunchbase and Dun & Bradstreet sell by quote, and Vendr puts their medians at $20,000 and $41,400 a year.
- For 5,000 company profiles a month, the cheapest published plans cost $29 on Enrich.chat, $98 on Apollo, $1,000 on Coresignal and $1,900 on ZoomInfo GTM AI at list price. Fields differ, so compare both.
- Enrich.chat, People Data Labs, ZoomInfo GTM AI and Coresignal say a lookup with no match is free. Apollo, Crustdata and BuiltWith do not say for company lookups.
- Enrich.chat takes a domain only, has no batch endpoint and returns no revenue, funding or founding year. People Data Labs, ZoomInfo GTM AI and Crustdata accept company names.

## The verdict

For agents and apps that need a company profile and tech stack from a domain, **Enrich.chat** is the pick: one prompt, no annual contract, and credits spent only on matches. For revenue and funding fields, funding history, corporate structure or technology lists, one of the other eight fits better.

- Best for AI agents and apps: Enrich.chat (Domain in, profile and tech stack out, plans from $29)
- Best for building on company records: People Data Labs (Name, site or ticker in, per-match billing)
- Best for funding history: Crunchbase (Rounds, investors and acquisitions, sold by sales)
- Best for corporate structure: Dun & Bradstreet (D-U-N-S Number and hierarchies, by quote)
- Best for technology lists: BuiltWith (Sites by technology, from $295 a month)

## The best company data APIs at a glance

|  | Enrich.chat | People Data Labs | Apollo | ZoomInfo GTM AI | Crustdata | Coresignal | Crunchbase | D&B Direct+ | BuiltWith |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Starting price | Free, then $29 a month | $98 to $100 a month | $49 a seat a month, yearly | $20 top-up | Packs, per-credit price not shown | $49 a month | Quote | Quote | $295 a month, web plan |
| Free tier | yes: 10 lookups a day, no signup | yes: 100 records a month | yes: 900 credits per seat a year | yes: 1,000 data credits once | partial: $20 in credits | partial: 7-day trial | no: Basic API closed | no | partial: free site lookups |
| No annual contract required | yes | yes: Pro is monthly | yes: monthly billing | yes: no contract | yes: self-serve credits | yes: monthly plans | partial: terms by quote | partial: terms by quote | yes: 1-month minimum |
| Look up by company name | no: domain only | yes | no: domain or LinkedIn URL | yes | yes | partial: search first | partial: autocomplete first | yes: with address | partial: Company to URL API |
| Batch lookups | no | yes: 100 per request | yes: 10 per call | yes: 25 per request | yes: 10,000 per job | yes: bulk collect | partial: paged search | yes: data file batch | yes: 16 domains per call |
| Revenue and funding fields | no | yes: estimated revenue, funding | yes | yes | yes: estimates and funding | yes: financials bundle | yes: financial packages | Not confirmed, docs need a login | partial: eCommerce sales in web app |
| Tech stack | yes: 5 credits | partial: beta field | yes | yes: separate endpoint | partial: beta add-on | yes: technology bundle | no: not in its data dictionary | Not confirmed, docs need a login | yes: its core product |
| Contacts at the company | yes: people, emails, mobiles | yes: person API | yes: emails and phones | yes: mobiles on Enterprise | yes: emails and phones as add-ons | yes: employee API, emails | partial: leadership names | yes: professional contacts, per D&B | partial: public contacts in lists |
| MCP or agent access | yes: keyless MCP and one prompt | Not listed in its docs | yes: MCP listed | yes: MCP, API and CLI | yes: after sign-in | yes: after sign-in | yes: MCP seat per workspace | yes: MCP connectors, per D&B | yes: free MCP API |

## The 9 best company data APIs, ranked

Ranked for teams that want company data in AI agents, apps and CRMs, weighing field depth, lookup keys, price transparency, billing for misses and agent access. Prices come from each provider's own site, checked October 15, 2026.

### Enrich.chat

Company profile, tech stack and people from a website domain, for AI agents and apps. Add the MCP server to ChatGPT, Claude or Cursor, or call a plain HTTPS API.

- Best for: Agents and apps that look up one company domain at a time
- Pricing: Plans from $29 a month for 100,000 credits: 5 credits per company profile or tech stack found
- Strength: A lookup that finds nothing uses 0 credits
- Strength: Works in any AI agent through a keyless MCP server or one prompt, with no account to start
- Strength: Unlimited seats on every plan, billed monthly with no annual contract
- Strength: The people endpoint returns LinkedIn URLs that feed the person endpoint for work emails and mobiles, without logging in to LinkedIn
- Watch out for: No revenue, funding or founding year fields, and no company-name lookup yet
- Watch out for: One domain per call with no batch endpoint, no visual table builder, and SDKs are still planned

### People Data Labs

Developer-first company records with an API that matches on name, website, social profile or ticker, plus a bulk endpoint for batches.

- Best for: Developers who build on raw company records and look companies up by name
- Pricing: Pro shows $98 to $100 a month, and yearly billing saves 20% ([PDL company pricing](https://www.peopledatalabs.com/pricing/company), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: [Bills per match](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/reference-company-enrichment-api), and you can set a minimum likelihood score a match must reach
- Strength: [A bulk endpoint enriches up to 100 companies per request](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/bulk-company-enrichment-api)
- Strength: Revenue, funding stage, funding total and industry codes in its [company schema](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/company-schema)
- Watch out for: The pricing page shows both $98 and $100 for Pro, and both 350 and 1,000 records, with no price per record
- Watch out for: Premium fields are an add-on on Pro

### Apollo

Sales platform whose API enriches an organization from its domain, with revenue, funding events, founded year, technologies and parent company.

- Best for: Teams already on Apollo that want company fields beside contacts
- Pricing: From $49 a seat a month billed yearly; [1 credit per organization](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/api-pricing) ([Apollo pricing](https://www.apollo.io/pricing), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: Published prices with a free plan and monthly billing
- Strength: [A bulk endpoint takes up to ten companies per call](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment)
- Strength: Sequences, a dialer and CRM sync sit in the same seat
- Watch out for: Name alone is not a supported lookup, and its docs do not say whether a no match is billed
- Watch out for: [Standard plans are for internal business use](https://www.apollo.io/pricing), not for powering a product

### ZoomInfo GTM AI

ZoomInfo's company, contact and intent records through an API, MCP server and CLI, bought as prepaid credits with no contract or seat fees.

- Best for: Teams that want ZoomInfo company records without a sales contract and enrich in batches
- Pricing: $0.38 a data credit, 5,000 credits listed at $1,900, top-ups from $20 ([GTM AI pricing](https://gtm.ai/pricing), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: [Up to 25 companies per request](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany), and no credit is charged for a no match
- Strength: Search and lookup are free, and credits are spent only on enrichment
- Strength: MCP, API and CLI access are included
- Watch out for: Mobile phone data needs an Enterprise package
- Watch out for: Its pricing page gives two answers on credit expiry

### Crustdata

Company search, enrich and identify APIs with headcount, funding, revenue estimates, web traffic and hiring sections, sold by credit.

- Best for: Teams that track growth signals such as hiring, headcount and funding changes
- Pricing: [2 credits per company record](https://docs.crustdata.com/general/pricing), plus 2 with technographics in beta; the dollar price per credit is not shown ([Crustdata pricing](https://crustdata.com/pricing), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: [Looks up by domain, name, profile URL or Crustdata ID](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/introduction), and the identify call is free
- Strength: Batch enrich jobs of up to 10,000 companies
- Strength: Credits last 12 months, and an MCP server is documented
- Watch out for: The dollar price per credit is not on the pricing page, and real-time plans start at four figures a month
- Watch out for: Company enrich is limited to 15 requests per minute in its docs, and the MCP server needs an account

### Coresignal

Company records with free search, plus collect, enrich and bulk collect endpoints and webhooks that report profile changes.

- Best for: Developers who want published monthly plans and growth signals in one record
- Pricing: From $49 a month for 2,500 credits; a full company record costs 20 credits ([Coresignal pricing](https://coresignal.com/pricing/), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: [Credits are deducted only for successful requests](https://docs.coresignal.com/api-introduction/credits), and search is free
- Strength: Choose bundles for core, financial, growth or technology data
- Strength: Monthly and yearly plans with published prices up to $5,000 a month
- Watch out for: At 20 credits a record, the $49 plan covers about 125 full records a month
- Watch out for: Enrich takes a website URL, and the MCP server needs a Coresignal sign-in

### Crunchbase

Private-company data on funding rounds, investors, acquisitions, IPOs and leadership, through a REST API sold by Crunchbase sales and an MCP server sold per workspace.

- Best for: Teams that sell or research on funding, investors and growth events
- Pricing: Quote only; [Vendr's buyer data](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/crunchbase) shows a $20,000 median a year across all Crunchbase products (Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: [Round-by-round funding histories, valuations and acquisition details](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/api-packages-overview) on the Advanced Financials package
- Strength: Public API reference with entity lookup, search and autocomplete
- Strength: Parent and child organization cards
- Watch out for: [API access is available through direct sales only](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/using-the-api)
- Watch out for: Entity lookup takes a Crunchbase permalink or UUID, not a domain, and each key is limited to 200 requests a minute

### Dun & Bradstreet

Business identity data keyed to the D-U-N-S Number, with hierarchies and ownership, delivered by Direct+ APIs, data blocks and MCP connectors.

- Best for: Teams that need corporate structure and a stable company ID
- Pricing: Quote only; [Vendr's buyer data](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/dun-and-bradstreet) shows a $41,400 median a year across all D&B products (Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: A [D-U-N-S Number](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/smb/duns.html) is a unique nine-digit business identifier, and D&B says getting one is free
- Strength: [Direct+](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-direct-plus.html) covers firmographics, hierarchies and ownership
- Strength: Lists MCP connectors for AI tools
- Watch out for: No public prices: Direct+ starts with a request form
- Watch out for: Developer documentation sits behind a login, so we could not read endpoint details

### BuiltWith

Technology data for any website: current and historical tech stacks, lists of sites that use a technology, and a free MCP API.

- Best for: Teams that prospect by the technology a company runs
- Pricing: Web plans $295, $495 and $995 a month; API credit prices show after login ([BuiltWith plans](https://builtwith.com/plans), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: [The Domain API takes up to 16 domains per call](https://api.builtwith.com/domain-api)
- Strength: [The Company to URL API](https://api.builtwith.com/company-to-url) returns domain names for company names you supply
- Strength: [A free MCP API is listed](https://api.builtwith.com/) at 1 request per second
- Watch out for: An API key goes with every Domain API lookup, and credit costs sit behind a login
- Watch out for: Not a firmographic API: the Domain API page describes technology data, not industry or headcount

## What is a company data API?

A company data API takes one identifier for a business, usually its website domain, and returns facts about it as JSON. The facts come in five layers, and each provider sells some layers and skips others. The layer you need decides which API fits.

| Layer | What it holds | Providers here that document it |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Identity and firmographics | Name, domain, industry, headcount, location | Most providers |
| Financials and funding | Revenue estimates, funding rounds, investors, acquisitions | People Data Labs, Apollo, ZoomInfo GTM AI, Crunchbase, Coresignal, Crustdata |
| Technographics | The software and services a company runs | Enrich.chat, BuiltWith, Apollo, Coresignal; beta or separate calls at People Data Labs, ZoomInfo and Crustdata |
| Corporate structure | Parents, subsidiaries, the D-U-N-S Number | Dun & Bradstreet, Crunchbase, Apollo |
| Signals | Hiring, headcount growth, funding changes | Crustdata, Coresignal |

The same product has other names: company information API, firmographic data API and company enrichment API. Our guides explain [firmographic data](https://enrich.chat/blog/firmographic-data/), [technographic data](https://enrich.chat/blog/technographic-data/) and [what data enrichment is](https://enrich.chat/blog/what-is-data-enrichment/). For the Enrich.chat endpoints, see the [company enrichment API](https://enrich.chat/api/company-enrichment/) page.

## Which company data API should you choose?

Choose by the job. Enrich.chat fits agents and apps that need a profile and tech stack from a domain. People Data Labs, ZoomInfo GTM AI and Apollo document revenue and funding fields, Crunchbase covers funding history, and Dun & Bradstreet covers corporate structure. Figure 1 maps six jobs to the providers whose docs cover them.

**Figure 1: Which company data API fits the job.** A decision tree from the question what do you need from a company to six jobs and the providers whose docs cover them. A profile and tech stack by domain points to Enrich.chat, Apollo and People Data Labs. Revenue and funding fields point to People Data Labs, ZoomInfo GTM AI and Apollo. Funding rounds and investors point to Crunchbase and Crustdata. Legal entity and corporate hierarchy point to Dun and Bradstreet, Crunchbase and Apollo. Which sites run a technology points to BuiltWith and Crustdata. Hiring and headcount change signals point to Crustdata and Coresignal.

*Six common jobs and the providers whose docs cover them. Top row first, then the closest alternatives. Sources, read October 15, 2026: [Enrich.chat](https://enrich.chat/api/company-enrichment/), [People Data Labs](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/company-schema), [Apollo](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment), [ZoomInfo GTM AI](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany), [Crunchbase](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/api-packages-overview), [Dun & Bradstreet](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-direct-plus.html), [BuiltWith](https://api.builtwith.com/), [Crustdata](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/reference), [Coresignal](https://coresignal.com/pricing/).*

Many teams use two sources. A low-cost domain lookup does the first pass, and a deeper source handles the accounts that pass your filter. Our guide to [waterfall enrichment](https://enrich.chat/blog/waterfall-enrichment/) explains when that pays off. For the people at those companies, see [B2B contact data APIs compared](https://enrich.chat/blog/b2b-data-apis-compared/).

## What does each company data API return, and what can you send in?

Every API here returns a company name and location. They differ on revenue, funding and tech stack, and on whether you can look a company up by name. This table lists what each provider's docs say, read on October 15, 2026.

| Provider | Company fields in its docs | You send | A lookup with no match |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Enrich.chat | [Name, domain, industry, employees, state, country](https://enrich.chat/api/company-enrichment/); tech stack and people on separate calls | Website domain | 0 credits |
| People Data Labs | [Founded year, size, estimated revenue, funding raised, industry codes, tags, ticker](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/company-schema) | [Name, website, social profile, ticker or ID](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/reference-company-enrichment-api) | Billed per match, per its docs |
| Apollo | [Industry, revenue, funding events, founded year, technologies, headcount growth, parent and subsidiaries](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment) | [Domain, website or LinkedIn URL](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment) | Not stated in its docs |
| ZoomInfo GTM AI | [Revenue, employee count and growth, NAICS and SIC codes, founded year, funding](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany) | [Website, name, ticker, ID or IP address](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany) | No credit charged |
| Crustdata | [Headcount, funding, revenue estimates, web traffic, people, hiring; technographics in beta](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/reference) | [Domain, name, profile URL or ID](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/introduction) | Not stated for company enrich |
| Coresignal | [Firmographics, financials, growth signals, technology](https://docs.coresignal.com/company-data/api) | [Website, company ID or profile URL](https://docs.coresignal.com/company-data/api) | Credits taken on successful requests only |
| Crunchbase | [Funding rounds, investors, acquisitions, IPOs, leadership, revenue ranges](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/api-packages-overview) | [Crunchbase permalink or UUID](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/using-entity-lookup-apis) | Set by contract |
| D&B Direct+ | [Firmographics, hierarchies, ownership structures](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-direct-plus.html) | D-U-N-S Number; its older [Direct 2.0 match API](https://docs.dnb.com/direct/2.0/en-US/company/6.0/match/rest-API) also takes name and address, phone, URL or email | Not public |
| BuiltWith | [Current and historical technologies for a domain](https://api.builtwith.com/domain-api) | [Domain](https://api.builtwith.com/domain-api); [Company to URL API](https://api.builtwith.com/company-to-url) maps names to domains | Not stated |

Treat revenue and headcount from any provider as a range, not a fact. [People Data Labs documents its revenue field as an estimate](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/company-schema) from a predictive model, and [Crustdata returns revenue as a lower and an upper bound](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/reference).

Enrich.chat returns six profile fields: name, domain, industry, employees, state and country. A separate call returns the tech stack. It has no revenue, funding or founding year field yet.

## How much do company data APIs cost?

Published entry prices run from a $20 top-up at ZoomInfo GTM AI to $295 a month at BuiltWith, and Crunchbase and Dun & Bradstreet sell by quote. The table shows each price, the unit cost per company and the free option, checked on October 15, 2026.

| Provider | Price, checked October 15, 2026 | Unit cost per company | Free option |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Enrich.chat | [Plans from $29 a month for 100,000 credits](https://enrich.chat/pricing/) | 5 credits per profile found | 10 lookups a day, no signup |
| People Data Labs | [Pro $98 to $100 a month](https://www.peopledatalabs.com/pricing/company); yearly saves 20% | Billed per match; credits per record not stated | [100 records a month](https://www.peopledatalabs.com/pricing/company) |
| Apollo | [$49 a seat a month, billed yearly](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) | [1 credit per organization](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/api-pricing) | [900 credits per seat per year](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) |
| ZoomInfo GTM AI | [$0.38 a data credit; top-ups from $20](https://gtm.ai/pricing) | [1 data credit per new company](https://docs.gtm.ai/docs/credit-usage-and-limits) | [1,000 data credits at signup](https://gtm.ai/pricing) |
| Crustdata | [Credit packs; price per credit not shown](https://crustdata.com/pricing) | [2 credits, 4 with technographics (beta)](https://docs.crustdata.com/general/pricing) | [$20 in free credits](https://crustdata.com/pricing) |
| Coresignal | [$49 a month for 2,500 credits](https://coresignal.com/pricing/) | [20 credits per full record, 10 for core](https://coresignal.com/pricing/) | [7-day free trial](https://coresignal.com/pricing/) |
| Crunchbase | Quote; [Vendr median $20,000 a year](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/crunchbase) for all products | Not published | [None; the Basic API is closed](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/crunchbase-basic-getting-started) |
| D&B Direct+ | Quote; [Vendr median $41,400 a year](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/dun-and-bradstreet) for all products | Not published | None |
| BuiltWith | [Web plans $295 to $995 a month](https://builtwith.com/plans); API credit prices after login | Not published | [Free site lookups in the web app](https://builtwith.com/plans) |

Quote-only providers publish no price, so buyer data fills the gap. [Vendr's buyer data](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/crunchbase) shows a median Crunchbase contract of $20,000 a year across 71 purchases of all its products. [Vendr](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/dun-and-bradstreet) shows a $41,400 median for Dun & Bradstreet across 109 purchases. Vendr says Crunchbase Enterprise contracts, the tier with API access, typically start above $50,000 a year. ZoomInfo's sales plans are quoted too, with a [$33,500 median a year](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/zoominfo) across 1,577 purchases, while GTM AI sells prepaid credits.

### What do 5,000 company profiles cost in a month?

The cheapest published plan that covers 5,000 company lookups a month costs $29 on Enrich.chat and $1,900 on ZoomInfo GTM AI at list price. Figure 2 shows the four providers that publish enough to price this job.

**Figure 2: Monthly cost of 5,000 company profiles.** Bar chart of the monthly cost of looking up 5,000 company profiles by domain, on the cheapest published plan that covers them, checked October 15, 2026. Enrich.chat costs $29 a month on the Growth plan, Apollo $98 for two Basic seats billed yearly, Coresignal $1,000 on the Growth plan, and ZoomInfo GTM AI $1,900 at list price. People Data Labs and Crustdata do not publish a price per record, and Crunchbase and Dun and Bradstreet sell by quote.

*Cheapest published monthly plan that covers 5,000 company lookups by domain. The Enrich.chat bar is the Growth plan, which covers the 25,000 credits these lookups use. Enrich.chat returns six profile fields, and the others return more, so compare fields as well as price. ZoomInfo shows $1,900 for 5,000 data credits, or $570 with its first-purchase offer. Apollo assumes yearly billing, and Coresignal assumes full records at 20 credits each. Sources, checked October 15, 2026: [Enrich.chat pricing](https://enrich.chat/pricing/), [Apollo credits](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/api-pricing), [Apollo pricing](https://www.apollo.io/pricing), [Coresignal](https://coresignal.com/pricing/), [GTM AI pricing](https://gtm.ai/pricing), [People Data Labs](https://www.peopledatalabs.com/pricing/company), [Crustdata](https://crustdata.com/pricing).*

- **Enrich.chat:** 5,000 profiles use 25,000 credits, which fits the Growth plan at $29 a month. Each response shows `credits_used`.
- **Apollo:** At [1 credit per organization](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/api-pricing), 5,000 lookups a month use 60,000 credits a year. A [Basic seat](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) grants 30,000 credits a year, so two seats cover it at $98 a month billed yearly.
- **Coresignal:** A full company record costs 20 credits, so 5,000 records need a 100,000-credit month. The [$1,000 Growth plan](https://coresignal.com/pricing/) includes 150,000. Core records cost 10 credits, which still needs Growth because the Pro plan includes 35,000.
- **ZoomInfo GTM AI:** One data credit covers one new company. The [pricing page](https://gtm.ai/pricing) lists 5,000 data credits at $1,900.
- **People Data Labs and Crustdata:** Neither page shows a price per record. [PDL Pro](https://www.peopledatalabs.com/pricing/company) starts at $98 to $100 a month, and [Crustdata charges 2 credits per company](https://docs.crustdata.com/general/pricing) without showing a dollar price per credit.

### Do you pay when a lookup finds nothing?

Four providers say a miss is free. Enrich.chat uses 0 credits when `found` is false. [People Data Labs says it charges per match](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/reference-company-enrichment-api). [ZoomInfo says no credit is charged for a no match](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany). [Coresignal deducts credits for successful requests](https://docs.coresignal.com/api-introduction/credits). Apollo, Crustdata and BuiltWith do not say for company lookups, so run a few misses and read the usage log.

## How do you use a company data API from an AI agent?

With Enrich.chat, add the MCP server at `enrich.chat/mcp` or paste one prompt, and your agent calls the company endpoints itself. The free tier needs no key and no signup. The [install page](https://enrich.chat/install/) has one-click steps for each app.

```text
Use www.enrich.chat to look up acme.com: its industry, employee count and location, the technologies it uses, and the head of sales with a work email and its status
```

Three endpoints cover a company: `/v1/company` for the profile, `/v1/company/tech` for the tech stack and `/v1/company/people` for the people. Each person has a LinkedIn URL you can pass to `/v1/person` for a work email with a status. Enrich.chat never logs in to LinkedIn. The [people search API](https://enrich.chat/api/people-search/) and [person enrichment API](https://enrich.chat/api/person-enrichment/) pages show the next step.

Other providers list MCP access too. [ZoomInfo GTM AI](https://gtm.ai/pricing) includes MCP, API and CLI access, [Crunchbase](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/mcp-overview) sells an MCP server per workspace, and [Coresignal](https://docs.coresignal.com/integrations/coresignal-mcp) and [Crustdata](https://docs.crustdata.com/for-agents/mcp) document MCP servers that need an account to connect. [BuiltWith lists a free MCP API](https://api.builtwith.com/) limited to 1 request per second. [Dun & Bradstreet's Direct+ page](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-direct-plus.html) mentions MCP connectors. Our guide to the [best MCP servers for sales](https://enrich.chat/blog/best-mcp-servers-for-sales/) compares more.

## When is another company data API the better choice?

Another API is better when you need fields or lookup keys that Enrich.chat does not offer. Match the gap to the provider:

- **You need revenue, funding or founding year.** [People Data Labs](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/company-schema), [Apollo](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment), [ZoomInfo GTM AI](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany) and [Crustdata](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/reference) document them. Our notes on [People Data Labs pricing](https://enrich.chat/blog/people-data-labs-pricing/) and the [Apollo API](https://enrich.chat/blog/apollo-api/) go deeper.
- **You start from company names.** People Data Labs, ZoomInfo GTM AI and Crustdata accept a name. [BuiltWith's Company to URL API](https://api.builtwith.com/company-to-url) turns names into domains. Enrich.chat takes a domain only.
- **You enrich in bulk.** [ZoomInfo takes 25 companies per request](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany), [People Data Labs 100](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/bulk-company-enrichment-api) and [Apollo 10](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment). [Crustdata runs batch jobs](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/introduction) of up to 10,000 companies. Enrich.chat looks up one domain per call. For bulk files, ask about Enterprise at sales@enrich.chat.
- **You research funding and investors.** [Crunchbase](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/api-packages-overview) sells round-by-round history, valuations and acquisitions. Its API is [available through direct sales only](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/using-the-api), and the [Basic API is no longer offered](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/crunchbase-basic-getting-started).
- **You need legal entities and hierarchies.** Dun & Bradstreet keys its records to the [D-U-N-S Number](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/smb/duns.html), a nine-digit business identifier. For registry records, [OpenCorporates says its data comes from official registers](https://opencorporates.com/) in 140+ jurisdictions, and the [SEC's EDGAR APIs](https://www.sec.gov/search-filings/edgar-application-programming-interfaces) need no key but cover SEC filers only.
- **You track which sites run a technology.** [BuiltWith's Lists API](https://api.builtwith.com/) returns websites that use a given technology. Enrich.chat looks up one domain at a time, and the free [tech stack lookup](https://enrich.chat/tools/tech-stack-lookup/) does the same in a browser.
- **Your records live in HubSpot.** [Clearbit's changelog](https://clearbit.com/changelog) says new sign-ups need a HubSpot account, and [HubSpot's data enrichment guide](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/ai-tools/get-started-using-breeze-intelligence) says enrichment does not use HubSpot Credits. See our [Clearbit alternatives](https://enrich.chat/alternatives/clearbit/).

### What to watch out for with Enrich.chat

- The company endpoints take a website domain only, return no revenue, funding or founding year yet, and have no batch endpoint.
- There is no visual table builder, CSV upload screen or native CRM app. You work through an AI agent or your own code, and SDKs are planned.

## How do you test a company data API before you sign?

Run the same 50 domains through each shortlisted API and score every field yourself. Vendor benchmarks use their own samples and fields. [Firecrawl published a benchmark](https://www.firecrawl.dev/benchmarks/company-enrichment) of six enrichment APIs in October 2026, and it sells some of them through its own product. Its per-field scores show employee count trailing the other common fields, so check headcount first.

**Figure 3: A 50-domain test for any company data API.** Five steps to test a company data API before you sign: pick 50 domains you know well, send only the domain to each API, score every field yourself, count misses and empty fields and check whether a miss was billed, and price the rows you can use. Then choose on cost per usable row, not on the longest field list.

*A test you can run on free tiers and trials. Vendor benchmarks use their own samples, so score the fields you care about on companies you know. Source: [Firecrawl benchmark](https://www.firecrawl.dev/benchmarks/company-enrichment), which shows how one vendor scored six enrichment APIs.*

1. **Pick 50 domains you know well.** Mix large and small companies, old and new ones, and your target countries. Write down the true industry, headcount band and location first.
2. **Send only the domain.** Give every API the same list, and use free tiers and trials where you can.
3. **Score every field yourself.** Mark each value right, wrong or empty. An empty value counts as a miss.
4. **Check what a miss cost.** Compare the usage log with your count of misses.
5. **Price the rows you can use.** Divide the plan price by the rows that came back right.

Run a first pass from your agent with this prompt:

```text
Use www.enrich.chat to look up these 50 company domains: [paste domains]. Return one row per domain with name, industry, employees, state, country and tech stack. Mark every domain not found, never guess a value, and tell me the total credits_used
```

Company records are mostly not personal data, but the people you find through them are. If you contact those people, you are responsible for the rules that apply to you, such as TCPA, CAN-SPAM and GDPR. Anyone can opt out of Enrich.chat at [enrich.chat/opt-out/](https://enrich.chat/opt-out/), and requests are processed within 15 days. Accounts are covered by our [terms](https://enrich.chat/terms/). This is not legal advice. For pricing across plans, see the [pricing page](https://enrich.chat/pricing/).

## Frequently asked questions

### What is the best company data API?

It depends on the fields you need. Enrich.chat suits agents and apps that look up a company profile and tech stack by domain, with plans from $29 a month. People Data Labs, Apollo and ZoomInfo GTM AI add revenue, funding and founded year. Crunchbase suits funding research, Dun & Bradstreet suits corporate structure, and BuiltWith suits technology lists. Test your top two on 50 of your own domains before you sign. See [B2B contact data APIs compared](https://enrich.chat/blog/b2b-data-apis-compared/).

### Is there a free company data API?

Yes, several, each with limits. Enrich.chat gives every IP address 10 lookups a day with no signup. [People Data Labs' free plan](https://www.peopledatalabs.com/pricing/company) allows 100 records a month, [Apollo's free plan](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) lists 900 credits per seat per year, [ZoomInfo GTM AI](https://gtm.ai/pricing) gives 1,000 data credits at signup, [Crustdata](https://crustdata.com/pricing) gives $20 in credits, and [Diffbot's free plan](https://www.diffbot.com/pricing/) lists 10,000 credits a month. The SEC's [EDGAR APIs](https://www.sec.gov/search-filings/edgar-application-programming-interfaces) need no key but cover filings only.

### How much does a company data API cost?

Published entry prices run from a $20 top-up at ZoomInfo GTM AI to $295 a month at BuiltWith, checked October 15, 2026. Enrich.chat plans start at $29 a month for 100,000 credits, and a company profile found uses 5 credits. [Apollo charges 1 credit per organization](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/api-pricing), and [Coresignal charges 20 credits for a full record](https://coresignal.com/pricing/). Crunchbase and Dun & Bradstreet sell by quote, and Vendr shows medians of $20,000 and $41,400 a year.

### Can I look up a company by name instead of a domain?

Not on every API. [People Data Labs](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/reference-company-enrichment-api), [ZoomInfo GTM AI](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany) and [Crustdata](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/introduction) accept a company name. [Apollo does not support a name alone](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment), and Enrich.chat takes a website domain only for now. [BuiltWith's Company to URL API](https://api.builtwith.com/company-to-url) turns names into domains, so you can run it before a domain lookup. Or ask your agent to find each website first.

### What happened to Clearbit's company API?

Clearbit is now part of HubSpot. [Its changelog](https://clearbit.com/changelog) says new sign-ups need a HubSpot account, and the public Logo API was set to end on December 8, 2025. [HubSpot's data enrichment](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/ai-tools/get-started-using-breeze-intelligence) fills company fields from a domain inside HubSpot and does not use HubSpot Credits, per HubSpot. For a company API without HubSpot, see our [Clearbit alternatives](https://enrich.chat/alternatives/clearbit/).

### Can ChatGPT or Claude call a company data API?

Yes. Paste a prompt that starts with "Use www.enrich.chat" and the agent reads [agents.md](https://enrich.chat/agents.md) and calls the company endpoints. You can also add the MCP server at enrich.chat/mcp, which has company_profile, company_tech_stack and company_people tools and needs no key. ZoomInfo GTM AI, Crunchbase, Coresignal and Crustdata list MCP access too. The [install page](https://enrich.chat/install/) has one-click steps.

## Sources

1. [Company Enrichment API reference](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/reference-company-enrichment-api)
2. [Company Schema](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/company-schema)
3. [Bulk Company Enrichment API](https://docs.peopledatalabs.com/docs/bulk-company-enrichment-api)
4. [Company data pricing](https://www.peopledatalabs.com/pricing/company)
5. [Organization Enrichment](https://docs.apollo.io/reference/organization-enrichment)
6. [API Pricing and Credits](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/api-pricing)
7. [Apollo pricing](https://www.apollo.io/pricing)
8. [Enrich Companies (API reference)](https://docs.gtm.ai/reference/enrichinterface_enrichcompany)
9. [Credit Usage and Limits](https://docs.gtm.ai/docs/credit-usage-and-limits)
10. [GTM AI pricing](https://gtm.ai/pricing)
11. [ZoomInfo Software Pricing and Plans](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/zoominfo)
12. [Using the API](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/using-the-api)
13. [API Packages Overview](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/api-packages-overview)
14. [Crunchbase Basic](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/crunchbase-basic-getting-started)
15. [Using Entity Lookup API](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/using-entity-lookup-apis)
16. [MCP Overview](https://data.crunchbase.com/docs/mcp-overview)
17. [Crunchbase Software Pricing and Plans](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/crunchbase)
18. [D&B Direct+](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-direct-plus.html)
19. [About the D-U-N-S Number](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/smb/duns.html)
20. [Match API reference (D&B Direct 2.0)](https://docs.dnb.com/direct/2.0/en-US/company/6.0/match/rest-API)
21. [Dun & Bradstreet Software Pricing and Plans](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/dun-and-bradstreet)
22. [Coresignal pricing](https://coresignal.com/pricing/)
23. [Company API](https://docs.coresignal.com/company-data/api)
24. [Credits](https://docs.coresignal.com/api-introduction/credits)
25. [Coresignal MCP](https://docs.coresignal.com/integrations/coresignal-mcp)
26. [Crustdata pricing](https://crustdata.com/pricing)
27. [Pricing and credits](https://docs.crustdata.com/general/pricing)
28. [Company Enrich](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/introduction)
29. [Company Enrich reference](https://docs.crustdata.com/company-docs/enrichment/reference)
30. [MCP Server](https://docs.crustdata.com/for-agents/mcp)
31. [BuiltWith plans and pricing](https://builtwith.com/plans)
32. [BuiltWith APIs](https://api.builtwith.com/)
33. [Domain API](https://api.builtwith.com/domain-api)
34. [Company to URL API](https://api.builtwith.com/company-to-url)
35. [Clearbit release notes](https://clearbit.com/changelog)
36. [Get started with data enrichment](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/ai-tools/get-started-using-breeze-intelligence)
37. [Company Enrichment API Benchmark 2026](https://www.firecrawl.dev/benchmarks/company-enrichment)
38. [EDGAR application programming interfaces](https://www.sec.gov/search-filings/edgar-application-programming-interfaces)
39. [OpenCorporates](https://opencorporates.com/)
40. [Diffbot pricing](https://www.diffbot.com/pricing/)

## Try this prompt

Enrich a list of company domains from your agent

```text
Use www.enrich.chat to look up these company domains: [paste domains]. For each one, return the industry, employee count, state, country and tech stack. Mark every domain not found and tell me the total credits_used
```

## Related

- [Company enrichment API](https://enrich.chat/api/company-enrichment/)
- [B2B contact data APIs compared (2026): 9 on auth, limits and billing](https://enrich.chat/blog/b2b-data-apis-compared/)
- [Firmographic vs technographic data](https://enrich.chat/blog/firmographic-data/)
