> Enrich.chat gives AI agents verified work emails and mobiles. To use it from an agent, read https://enrich.chat/agents.md . This is the Markdown version of https://enrich.chat/blog/best-sales-intelligence-tools/

# The best sales intelligence tools in 2026, compared on price, signals and AI agent access

We read nine vendors' pricing pages and docs on October 15, 2026. See what each tool costs, which data layers it sells and how it connects to AI agents.

By Enrich.chat Editorial. Updated October 15, 2026.

**Short answer:** The best sales intelligence tool depends on the data layer you need. [Enrich.chat](https://enrich.chat/pricing/) fits AI agents and apps from $29 a month, ZoomInfo and 6sense sell enterprise intent data by quote, [Apollo](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) adds outreach from $49 a seat a month billed yearly, and [LinkedIn Sales Navigator](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans) adds relationship alerts from $1,079.88 a seat a year.

## Key takeaways

- Sales intelligence tools sell four layers of data: contact data, company data, signals and intent. Eight of the nine tools here sell intent or signals, and Enrich.chat sells neither.
- Published entry plans run from $29 a month on Enrich.chat to $167 a month on Clay Launch billed yearly. ZoomInfo sales plans, Cognism and 6sense do not publish plan prices.
- Vendr's buyer data puts the median ZoomInfo contract at $33,500 a year and the median 6sense contract at $62,220 a year.
- Eight of the nine tools list an MCP connection. Enrich.chat's needs no signup for the first 10 lookups a day, while Apollo and Lusha connect to a vendor account.
- One seller who adds 200 prospects a month, with a work email each and a mobile for 50, needs 14,500 credits on Enrich.chat, which fits the Growth plan at $29 a month.

## The verdict

For teams that put contact data inside AI agents and apps, or want unlimited seats on a low monthly plan, **Enrich.chat** is the pick: one prompt, no annual contract, and credits spent only on the emails and mobiles it finds. For intent data, LinkedIn relationships or a full sales app, one of the other eight tools fits better.

- Best for AI agents and apps: Enrich.chat (One prompt, plans from $29, unlimited seats)
- Best for enterprise intent: ZoomInfo (Buyer intent, website visitors and champion tracking)
- Best all-in-one for small teams: Apollo (Data, sequences and intent topics from $49 a seat)
- Best for LinkedIn relationships: LinkedIn Sales Navigator (Alerts, InMail and warm introductions)
- Best for calling into Europe: Cognism (Phone-verified mobiles, priced by quote)

## The best sales intelligence tools at a glance

|  | Enrich.chat | ZoomInfo | Apollo | Sales Navigator | Cognism | Lusha | 6sense | Clay | D&B Hoovers |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Entry price | Free, then $29 a month | Quote; GTM AI free to start | $49 a seat a month, billed yearly | $1,079.88 a seat a year | Quote | $37.45 a month, billed yearly | Quote | $167 a month, billed yearly | $49 a month, Essentials |
| Entry price published | Yes | Partial: GTM AI only | Yes | Yes: Core and Advanced | No: quote only | Yes | No: quote only | Yes | Partial: Essentials only |
| Free tier | Yes: 10 lookups a day, no signup | Partial: GTM AI credits once | Yes: 75 credits a seat a month | Partial: free trial | No: demo or data sample | Yes: 40 credits a month | Partial: free start, details not published | Yes: 100 data credits a month | Partial: first month free |
| No annual contract required | Yes: billed monthly | Partial: GTM AI only | Yes: monthly billing | Yes: monthly billing | No: renews for a year or more | Yes: monthly billing | Not published | Yes: monthly billing | Yes: Essentials monthly |
| Mobile or phone numbers | Yes: mobiles, 250 credits | Yes: mobiles on Professional | Yes: 8 credits | No: not listed | Yes: phone-verified mobiles | Yes: 5 credits | Yes: with data credits | Yes: from Launch | Yes: in Essentials lists |
| Intent or buying signals | No | Yes: Copilot Advanced | Yes: 6 topics from Basic | Yes: buyer intent and alerts | Yes: Bombora on Pro | Yes: 5 topics from Starter | Yes | Yes: signals from Launch | Yes |
| API access | Yes: no key to start | Yes: GTM AI | Yes: Free plan and up | No: not listed | Yes: listed on Standard | Yes: strict limits until Pro | Not published | Yes: API and CLI | Not published |
| MCP or AI agent access | Yes: keyless MCP server | Yes: GTM AI MCP | Yes: OAuth to your account | No: not listed | Yes: MCP and API | Yes: OAuth in Claude and ChatGPT | Yes: MCP server | Yes: Claude, ChatGPT, Codex | Yes: MCP connection |
| Start without signing up | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No |

## The 9 best sales intelligence tools, ranked

Ranked for teams that want contact data and buying signals in their sales workflow or AI agent, weighing price transparency, contract terms, data depth and agent access. Prices come from each vendor's own site, checked October 15, 2026.

### Enrich.chat

Contact and company data for AI agents and apps. Add the MCP server to ChatGPT, Claude or Cursor, or call a plain HTTPS API, and spend credits only on the work emails and mobiles it finds.

- Best for: AI agents, apps and small teams that want contact data without per-seat fees or an annual contract
- Pricing: Monthly plans from $29: 10 credits per work email, 250 per mobile, 5 per tech stack or profile
- Strength: Credits are spent only on matches: a lookup that finds nothing uses 0 credits
- Strength: Unlimited seats on every plan, billed monthly, cancel anytime
- Strength: Each work email comes back as verified, catch_all or unknown, and each mobile with a line type
- Strength: Works in any AI agent through a keyless MCP server or one prompt, and takes a LinkedIn URL as a lookup key without logging in to LinkedIn
- Watch out for: No intent data, buying-signal alerts or org charts
- Watch out for: No Chrome extension, sequencer or dialer, and SDKs are still planned

### ZoomInfo

Enterprise sales intelligence with contacts, mobiles, buyer intent, website visitors and champion tracking, plus GTM AI, a self-serve credit plan for API, MCP and CLI use.

- Best for: Large sales teams that sell on intent and accept a quoted contract
- Pricing: Sales plans by quote; [Vendr's buyer data](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/zoominfo) shows a $33,500 median a year. GTM AI data credits cost $0.38 each at its $1,000 spend tier ([GTM AI pricing](https://gtm.ai/pricing), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: Copilot Advanced lists buyer intent signals, website visitors and champion tracking
- Strength: GTM AI includes MCP, API and CLI access on its free plan
- Strength: On GTM AI, search, lookup and find similar never cost credits
- Watch out for: Sales plan prices are not published
- Watch out for: Mobile phone data on GTM AI sits in Enterprise packages

### Apollo

Sales platform with a contact database, email sequences, intent topics, a dialer add-on and an MCP server in one seat.

- Best for: Small and mid-size sales teams that want data and outreach in one tool
- Pricing: Basic $49 a seat a month billed yearly, or $65 billed monthly; Professional $79 or $99 ([Apollo pricing](https://www.apollo.io/pricing), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: Published prices, monthly billing, a free plan and a 14-day trial on Basic and Professional
- Strength: Unlimited sequences from Basic, with call recording and a dialer add-on
- Strength: Six intent topics and intent filters from Basic
- Watch out for: A phone number costs 8 credits, and unused credits expire each billing cycle
- Watch out for: All seats on an account share one plan

### LinkedIn Sales Navigator

LinkedIn's selling tool for lead and account search, real-time alerts and AI insights, with CRM integrations.

- Best for: Reps who sell through relationships and warm introductions on LinkedIn
- Pricing: Core $119.99 a seat a month or $1,079.88 a year; Advanced $159.99 a month or $1,799.88 a year; Advanced Plus by quote ([LinkedIn plans and pricing](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: 50 or more advanced search filters and real-time alerts such as job changes
- Strength: 50 InMail messages a month on every plan
- Strength: Lists integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics and Oracle
- Watch out for: The plan page lists no email or mobile data
- Watch out for: Priced per seat, and Advanced Plus needs a sales call

### Cognism

Sales intelligence built around Europe, with phone-verified mobiles, Bombora intent on its Pro plan, and MCP and API access.

- Best for: Teams that call into Europe and accept a quoted, seat-based contract
- Pricing: Quote only; Standard and Pro each include 5 seats ([Cognism pricing](https://www.cognism.com/pricing), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: Pro adds on-demand mobile verification and Bombora intent with up to 12 topics
- Strength: One credit reveals a contact across the platform, Enrich and the API
- Strength: Viewing a contact you already revealed costs nothing
- Watch out for: No public prices
- Watch out for: Orders auto-renew for a year or more unless you give 60 days' notice ([Cognism terms](https://www.cognism.com/customer-terms/gtc))

### Lusha

Self-serve contact data with a browser extension, a web app, an API and MCP access on one credit balance.

- Best for: Reps and small teams that reveal phone numbers while prospecting
- Pricing: Starter $37.45 a month billed yearly, or $49.90 billed monthly; Pro $52.45 or $69.90 ([Lusha pricing](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: Published prices, monthly billing and a free plan
- Strength: Unused credits on monthly plans roll over up to twice the plan limit
- Strength: MCP works on any plan, with OAuth in Claude and ChatGPT
- Watch out for: A phone number costs 5 credits and an email 1
- Watch out for: API use has strict rate limits on Free and Starter, and plans renew automatically

### 6sense

Account-based intent and predictive scoring, with a Sales Intelligence product that adds company and contact search, alerts, a Chrome extension and an MCP server.

- Best for: Enterprise revenue teams that run account-based plays on third-party intent
- Pricing: Not published; [Vendr](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/6sense) reports a $62,220 median a year across 386 purchases (Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: Third-party intent, web visitor identification and job postings in each Sales Intelligence package
- Strength: A top package adds predictive AI scores and AI recommended actions
- Strength: MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT, Writer and Agentforce
- Watch out for: No public prices, and Vendr says 6sense does not publish list pricing
- Watch out for: Emails and phone numbers need a separate data credits package

### Clay

A data and workflow platform that enriches leads across data providers in waterfalls, tracks job changes and other signals, and runs AI research with Claygent.

- Best for: GTM engineers and RevOps teams that build their own enrichment tables
- Pricing: Launch $167 a month billed yearly, or $185 billed monthly; Growth $446 or $495; Enterprise custom ([Clay pricing](https://www.clay.com/pricing), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: Unlimited seats and tables, with multi-provider waterfalls on the Free plan
- Strength: Signals such as job changes, promotions and company news from Launch
- Strength: MCP lets reps prompt ChatGPT, Codex or Claude to use Clay
- Watch out for: Cost depends on two meters, actions and data credits
- Watch out for: The Free plan does not include phone number enrichment

### D&B Hoovers

Dun & Bradstreet's sales intelligence with company and contact data, buyer intent, trigger events and an MCP connection. Essentials is the self-serve plan.

- Best for: Teams that want company news and trigger events and a low-cost self-serve start
- Pricing: Essentials $49 a month for 150 company and 150 contact credits, or $529 a year for 1,800 of each ([D&B Hoovers Essentials](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers-smb.html), Oct 15, 2026)
- Strength: Cancel anytime on the monthly Essentials plan
- Strength: Saved lists send daily news alerts, opportunity triggers and conversation starters
- Strength: MCP connection into AI tools and agent workflows
- Watch out for: Essentials renews at the list price in effect at renewal
- Watch out for: Other plans are not priced on its site

## What is sales intelligence software?

Sales intelligence software collects data about companies and buyers and turns it into leads, alerts and priorities for sellers. [Crunchbase](https://about.crunchbase.com/guide/sales-intelligence) describes it as gathering and analyzing data so salespeople understand their prospects and close deals. [Salesloft](https://www.salesloft.com/resources/blog/sales-intelligence-software) files contact data, buying signals, CRM sync and data enrichment under the same label. The tools on this page sell four layers of data.

| Layer | Question it answers | Example fields | Sold by |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Contact data | How do I reach this person? | Work email, mobile | Enrich.chat, [Apollo](https://www.apollo.io/pricing), [Lusha](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/), [Cognism](https://www.cognism.com/pricing) |
| Company data | Does this account fit? | Industry, size, tech stack ([firmographics](https://enrich.chat/blog/firmographic-data/)) | Enrich.chat, [D&B Hoovers](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers.html), [ZoomInfo](https://www.zoominfo.com/pricing) |
| Signals | What just changed? | Job change, hiring, funding, news | [Sales Navigator](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans), [Clay](https://www.clay.com/pricing), [Cognism](https://www.cognism.com/pricing) |
| Intent | Who is researching my topic? | Topic surges, website visits | [6sense](https://6sense.com/pricing/), [ZoomInfo](https://www.zoominfo.com/pricing), [Apollo](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) |

Figure 1 shows where each layer fits in a seller's workflow. Signals start the process and contact data finishes it. Enrich.chat covers the middle steps: it returns people, company profiles and contact details, and it has no signals or intent data.

**Figure 1: From buying signal to outreach in five steps.** A five-step sales intelligence workflow. Step 1, spot a buying signal such as a job change, funding round or intent surge, comes from signals tools. Steps 2 to 4, build the target list, add company context and get the contact details, can run through Enrich.chat search, company and person lookups. Step 5, reach out, happens in your own sequencer or CRM. An agent can run steps 2 to 4 from one prompt.

*The steps from a buying signal to outreach. Signals come from tools such as [Sales Navigator alerts](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans), [Clay](https://www.clay.com/pricing) and [6sense](https://6sense.com/pricing/). Enrich.chat has no signals or intent data, and its search, company and person lookups are documented in [agents.md](https://enrich.chat/agents.md).*

Conversation and revenue intelligence tools such as Gong analyze calls and deals. Crunchbase's guide files Gong under revenue intelligence, and we left that group out. We kept tools that sell data to sellers and publish enough on their own sites to check. Our guides to [what sales intelligence is](https://enrich.chat/blog/what-is-sales-intelligence/) and [intent data](https://enrich.chat/blog/intent-data/) go deeper on each layer.

## How much does sales intelligence software cost?

Published entry plans run from $29 a month on Enrich.chat to $167 a month on Clay Launch billed yearly, while ZoomInfo sales plans, Cognism and 6sense do not publish plan prices. Figure 2 charts the cheapest paid plan of each tool that shows one, from pages we read on October 15, 2026. The bars use different units, so read the label under each name.

**Figure 2: Cheapest published paid plan per month, by tool.** Bar chart of the cheapest published paid plan per month, checked October 15, 2026. Enrich.chat costs $29 with unlimited seats. Lusha Starter costs $37.45 for one seat billed yearly. Apollo Basic costs $49 a seat billed yearly. D&B Hoovers Essentials costs $49 billed monthly. Sales Navigator Core costs $89.99 a seat, which is its $1,079.88 yearly price divided by 12. Clay Launch costs $167 for a workspace billed yearly. ZoomInfo sales plans, Cognism and 6sense do not publish a plan price.

*Cheapest published paid plan per month, checked October 15, 2026. Apollo, Lusha and Clay show the yearly-billing monthly rate. Sales Navigator is LinkedIn's $1,079.88 yearly price divided by 12, our arithmetic. Sources: [Enrich.chat](https://enrich.chat/pricing/), [Lusha](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/), [Apollo](https://www.apollo.io/pricing), [D&B Hoovers](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers-smb.html), [LinkedIn](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans), [Clay](https://www.clay.com/pricing). ZoomInfo sales plans, [Cognism](https://www.cognism.com/pricing) and [6sense](https://6sense.com/pricing/) do not publish a plan price.*

Quote-only tools cost far more. [Vendr's buyer data](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/zoominfo) puts the median ZoomInfo contract at $33,500 a year across 1,577 purchases, with deals from $7,240 to $156,042. [Vendr](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/6sense) reports a $62,220 median for 6sense across 386 purchases and says 6sense does not publish list prices. [Cognism's pricing page](https://www.cognism.com/pricing) says its price depends on the product, your team setup and how you use the platform. See our guides to [ZoomInfo pricing](https://enrich.chat/blog/zoominfo-pricing/), [Cognism pricing](https://enrich.chat/blog/cognism-pricing/) and [Apollo pricing](https://enrich.chat/blog/apollo-pricing/) for detail.

### What does one seller's month cost?

Seat fees multiply with team size, and credits decide how far each seat goes. Take one seller who adds 200 prospects a month, with a work email for each and a mobile for 50 of them.

| Tool | Credits a month | Plan that covers it | Monthly cost |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Enrich.chat | 14,500 (10 per email, 250 per mobile) | Growth plan | [$29](https://enrich.chat/pricing/) for unlimited seats |
| Apollo | 600 (1 per email, 8 per phone) | Basic, 1 seat | [$49 billed yearly, $65 billed monthly](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) |
| Lusha | 450 (1 per email, 5 per phone) | Pro | [$52.45 billed yearly, $69.90 billed monthly](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/) |

Apollo and Lusha credit rates come from [Apollo's pricing page](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) and [Lusha's pricing page](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/). A mobile costs 250 credits on Enrich.chat, so a mobile-heavy list needs a bigger plan: 1,000 mobiles use 250,000 credits, which fits the Scale plan at $90 a month. Seat fees add up too. Five Apollo Basic seats cost $245 a month billed yearly, and five Sales Navigator Core licenses cost about $450 a month billed yearly (5 × $1,079.88 ÷ 12). Every Enrich.chat plan has unlimited seats. See [Enrich.chat pricing](https://enrich.chat/pricing/) for the plan table.

## Which sales intelligence tool should you choose?

Choose by the first job you need done, then check price and contract terms. Figure 3 matches eight common jobs to the tool whose own pages say it covers them.

**Figure 3: Which sales intelligence tool fits your first job.** A decision tree from your first need to a tool. Contact data inside an AI agent points to Enrich.chat. Buyer intent for big accounts points to 6sense or ZoomInfo. Data plus outreach in one seat points to Apollo. Selling through LinkedIn points to Sales Navigator. Phone-verified mobiles for Europe points to Cognism. Fast phone reveals in a browser points to Lusha. Custom enrichment workflows point to Clay. Company news on a small budget points to D&B Hoovers.

*Our recommendation by first job, based on what each vendor says on its own pages: [6sense](https://6sense.com/pricing/), [ZoomInfo](https://www.zoominfo.com/pricing), [Apollo](https://www.apollo.io/pricing), [Sales Navigator](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans), [Cognism](https://www.cognism.com/pricing), [Lusha](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/), [Clay](https://www.clay.com/pricing), [D&B Hoovers](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers-smb.html).*

Some of these tools cover only part of the stack, so you may need two. [LinkedIn's Sales Navigator plan page](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans) lists search filters, alerts and InMail but no email or mobile data, so reps pair it with a contact source. [6sense](https://6sense.com/pricing/) sells emails and phone numbers through a data credits package that sits on top of Sales Intelligence. Enrich.chat has no signals or intent data, so a team that sells on intent adds it from another vendor. Our guides to [B2B data providers](https://enrich.chat/blog/best-b2b-data-providers/) and [lead generation tools](https://enrich.chat/blog/best-lead-generation-tools/) cover the contact data side in more detail.

## Which sales intelligence tools work inside AI agents?

Eight of the nine tools list an MCP connection. Enrich.chat needs no account for the first 10 lookups a day, while Apollo, Lusha and ZoomInfo GTM AI start from a vendor account. [LinkedIn Sales Navigator's plan page](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans) lists no MCP or API access. The table shows what each vendor says you need first.

| Tool | How an agent connects | What the vendor says you need first |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Enrich.chat | MCP server at enrich.chat/mcp, or one prompt that reads [agents.md](https://enrich.chat/agents.md) | Nothing for the first 10 lookups a day |
| ZoomInfo | [GTM AI](https://gtm.ai/pricing): MCP, API and CLI | A free signup with no card, then credits for enrichment |
| Apollo | [MCP at mcp.apollo.io](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/apollo-mcp) over OAuth 2.0 | An active Apollo account and credits |
| Lusha | [MCP](https://docs.lusha.com/user-guide/mcp/lusha-model-context-protocol-mcp-server), with OAuth in Claude and ChatGPT | A Lusha account; calls use the same credits as its API |
| Cognism | [MCP and API access](https://www.cognism.com/pricing) listed on Standard | A quoted plan |
| 6sense | [MCP server](https://6sense.com/platform/mcp-server/) for Claude, ChatGPT, Writer and Agentforce | Not stated on the page |
| Clay | [MCP](https://www.clay.com/mcp) for ChatGPT, Codex and Claude | Not stated on the page |
| D&B Hoovers | [MCP connection](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers.html) into AI tools | Not stated on the page |

To use Enrich.chat, add the MCP server at `enrich.chat/mcp` to ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor or VS Code, or paste one prompt that sends your agent to [agents.md](https://enrich.chat/agents.md). The [install page](https://enrich.chat/install/) lists the steps. Each work email comes back as `verified`, `catch_all` or `unknown`, and each mobile has a line type of `mobile` or `unknown`. A lookup that finds nothing uses 0 credits. To go past the free lookups, log in at [enrich.chat/account](https://enrich.chat/account/) with your email and a one-time code, pick a plan and copy your key from that page. Try this prompt:

```text
Use www.enrich.chat to find people with the title VP of Sales at each of these company domains: [paste domains]. Return each work email with its status, add a mobile only when the email is verified, and report the total credits_used.
```

For more agent-ready options, see the [best MCP servers for sales](https://enrich.chat/blog/best-mcp-servers-for-sales/), [Claude for sales](https://enrich.chat/blog/claude-for-sales/) and [AI sales agents](https://enrich.chat/blog/ai-sales-agents/). The free [AI lead list builder](https://enrich.chat/tools/lead-list-builder/) turns a plain-English description of your buyers into a first list.

## What should you check before you buy a sales intelligence tool?

Check five things: the layers you need, how the tool bills, what the contract says, how the data performs on your own records, and the rules for contacting people. Each can change the real price more than the list price does.

1. **The layers you need.** List the fields your reps use today: a work email, a mobile, a trigger or an intent topic. Skip tools that sell layers you will not use.
2. **How it bills.** [Apollo](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) charges per seat and resets credits each billing cycle, with no rollover. [Lusha](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/) lets monthly credits roll over up to twice the plan limit. [Clay](https://www.clay.com/pricing) meters two things, actions and data credits. Work out the cost for your own workload, as in the table above.
3. **What the contract says.** [Cognism's terms](https://www.cognism.com/customer-terms/gtc) renew an order for the longer of its first term or one year unless you give 60 days' written notice. [D&B Hoovers Essentials](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers-smb.html) renews at the list price in effect at renewal.
4. **How the data performs on your records.** Vendors measure data quality their own way. Run 100 to 200 contacts you already know through each tool's free tier or trial and score every field. Our guide to [B2B data providers](https://enrich.chat/blog/best-b2b-data-providers/) walks through a blind sample, and the free [catch-all checker](https://enrich.chat/tools/catch-all-checker/) and [phone number validator](https://enrich.chat/tools/phone-number-validator/) help with doubtful rows. People change jobs, so repeat the test before you renew. See [B2B data decay](https://enrich.chat/blog/b2b-data-decay/).
5. **The rules for outreach.** The UK regulator says [accepting a data broker's assurances is not enough](https://ico.org.uk/for-organisations/direct-marketing-and-privacy-and-electronic-communications/organisations-using-marketing-services-of-data-brokers/), and suggests checking who compiled the data, where it came from, what people were told and how it was collected. You stay responsible for the rules on your own calls and emails: see [TCPA rules for B2B cold calling](https://enrich.chat/blog/tcpa-b2b-cold-calling/). This is not legal advice.

## When is ZoomInfo, 6sense or another tool the better choice?

Another tool is the better choice when you need data or workflows that Enrich.chat does not offer, such as intent data, LinkedIn relationship alerts or a sales app your reps work in all day.

- **ZoomInfo** when you sell on intent. Its [Copilot Advanced plan](https://www.zoominfo.com/pricing) lists buyer intent signals, website visitors and champion tracking. Budget for a contract: [Vendr](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/zoominfo) puts the median at $33,500 a year. See [ZoomInfo alternatives](https://enrich.chat/alternatives/zoominfo/).
- **6sense** when account-based plays run on third-party intent. Its [pricing page](https://6sense.com/pricing/) lists third-party intent, web visitor identification and job postings in each Sales Intelligence package.
- **Apollo** when reps want data, sequences and a dialer in one seat. [Apollo's plans](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) include unlimited sequences from Basic, and its Advanced Dialer add-on costs $119 a month per team billed yearly. See [Apollo alternatives](https://enrich.chat/alternatives/apollo/).
- **LinkedIn Sales Navigator** when reps sell through relationships. LinkedIn's [plan page](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans) lists relationship maps, TeamLink warm introductions and 50 InMail messages a month. See [Sales Navigator alternatives](https://enrich.chat/alternatives/linkedin-sales-navigator/) and [its pricing](https://enrich.chat/blog/linkedin-sales-navigator-pricing/).
- **Cognism** when you call into Europe. [Cognism's homepage](https://www.cognism.com/) describes phone-verified mobiles and a focus on European data. See [Cognism alternatives](https://enrich.chat/alternatives/cognism/).
- **Lusha** when a rep reveals phone numbers one at a time in a browser. [Lusha's pricing page](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/) lists an extension for LinkedIn, CRMs and any website. See [Lusha alternatives](https://enrich.chat/alternatives/lusha/).
- **Clay** when you want to build your own enrichment tables. [Clay's plans](https://www.clay.com/pricing) include multi-provider waterfalls and unlimited seats. See [Clay alternatives](https://enrich.chat/alternatives/clay/) and [waterfall enrichment](https://enrich.chat/blog/waterfall-enrichment/).
- **D&B Hoovers** when you want company news and trigger events from a low-cost self-serve plan. [Essentials](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers-smb.html) costs $49 a month and can be canceled anytime.

Enrich.chat has two honest gaps. It has no intent data, buying-signal alerts or org charts: it returns people, work emails, mobiles and company profiles with a tech stack. And it has no Chrome extension, sequencer or dialer, and its SDKs are still planned. If those matter more than agent access or unlimited seats, pick a tool from the list above.

## Frequently asked questions

### What is the best sales intelligence tool?

It depends on the layer you need. For contact data inside an AI agent or app, Enrich.chat fits best: one prompt, plans from $29 a month and unlimited seats. ZoomInfo and 6sense suit enterprise intent data, [Apollo](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) suits data plus outreach from $49 a seat a month billed yearly, and Cognism suits teams calling into Europe. Test your top two on your own records before you sign.

### What is the difference between sales intelligence and data enrichment?

Data enrichment fills missing fields in records you already hold, such as a work email or company size. Sales intelligence is wider: [Salesloft](https://www.salesloft.com/resources/blog/sales-intelligence-software) lists lead scoring, buying signals, CRM sync and forecasting alongside enrichment. Many sales intelligence tools include enrichment, and an enrichment API such as Enrich.chat covers that one layer. Our guide to [what data enrichment is](https://enrich.chat/blog/what-is-data-enrichment/) has the detail.

### How much does sales intelligence software cost?

Published entry plans run from $29 a month on Enrich.chat to $167 a month on [Clay Launch](https://www.clay.com/pricing) billed yearly, checked October 15, 2026. Apollo starts at $49 a seat a month billed yearly and [LinkedIn Sales Navigator](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans) Core at $1,079.88 a seat a year. ZoomInfo, Cognism and 6sense quote prices, and [Vendr](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/zoominfo) puts the median ZoomInfo contract at $33,500 a year.

### Is ZoomInfo or Apollo better for sales intelligence?

ZoomInfo fits larger teams that sell on intent: its [Copilot Advanced plan](https://www.zoominfo.com/pricing) lists buyer intent, website visitors and champion tracking, and prices come by quote. Apollo fits smaller teams: it [publishes prices](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) from $49 a seat a month billed yearly and bundles sequences and intent topics. Our [Apollo vs ZoomInfo](https://enrich.chat/compare/apollo-vs-zoominfo/) comparison goes deeper.

### Can I use sales intelligence tools inside ChatGPT or Claude?

Yes. Eight of the nine tools here list an MCP connection. The Enrich.chat MCP server at enrich.chat/mcp needs no key, and the first 10 lookups a day need no signup. [Apollo](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/apollo-mcp) connects through OAuth to an Apollo account, and [Lusha](https://docs.lusha.com/user-guide/mcp/lusha-model-context-protocol-mcp-server) through OAuth in Claude and ChatGPT. See our list of the [best MCP servers for sales](https://enrich.chat/blog/best-mcp-servers-for-sales/).

### Is there a free sales intelligence tool?

Several tools have free tiers, though none gives full access. Enrich.chat gives 10 lookups a day with no signup. [Apollo's free plan](https://www.apollo.io/pricing) includes 75 credits a seat a month, [Lusha](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/) 40 credits a month, [Clay](https://www.clay.com/pricing) 100 data credits and 500 actions a month, and [ZoomInfo GTM AI](https://gtm.ai/pricing) 1,000 data and 1,000 AI credits at signup, as of October 15, 2026.

## Sources

1. [Apollo pricing plans (annual and monthly views)](https://www.apollo.io/pricing)
2. [Apollo MCP](https://docs.apollo.io/docs/apollo-mcp)
3. [ZoomInfo pricing and plans](https://www.zoominfo.com/pricing)
4. [GTM AI pricing](https://gtm.ai/pricing)
5. [ZoomInfo Software Pricing and Plans](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/zoominfo)
6. [6sense Software Pricing and Plans](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/6sense)
7. [LinkedIn Sales Navigator plans and pricing](https://business.linkedin.com/sell/sales-navigator/compare-plans)
8. [Cognism pricing](https://www.cognism.com/pricing)
9. [Cognism homepage](https://www.cognism.com/)
10. [General Terms and Conditions](https://www.cognism.com/customer-terms/gtc)
11. [Lusha pricing (monthly and yearly views)](https://www.lusha.com/pricing/)
12. [Lusha MCP server](https://docs.lusha.com/user-guide/mcp/lusha-model-context-protocol-mcp-server)
13. [6sense Sales Intelligence pricing](https://6sense.com/pricing/)
14. [6sense MCP server](https://6sense.com/platform/mcp-server/)
15. [Clay pricing (monthly and annual views)](https://www.clay.com/pricing)
16. [Clay MCP](https://www.clay.com/mcp)
17. [D&B Hoovers Essentials](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers-smb.html)
18. [D&B Hoovers](https://www.dnb.com/en-us/products/dnb-hoovers.html)
19. [What is sales intelligence?](https://about.crunchbase.com/guide/sales-intelligence)
20. [What is sales intelligence software?](https://www.salesloft.com/resources/blog/sales-intelligence-software)
21. [Organisations using marketing services of data brokers: what you need to know](https://ico.org.uk/for-organisations/direct-marketing-and-privacy-and-electronic-communications/organisations-using-marketing-services-of-data-brokers/)

## Try this prompt

Build a prospect list from your agent

```text
Use www.enrich.chat to find people with the title VP of Sales at each of these company domains: [paste domains]. Return each work email with its status, add a mobile only when the email is verified, and report the total credits_used.
```

## Related

- [What is sales intelligence?](https://enrich.chat/blog/what-is-sales-intelligence/)
- [Best B2B data providers (2026): 10 compared on price and terms](https://enrich.chat/blog/best-b2b-data-providers/)
- [Best MCP servers for sales: sign-in, cost and tools](https://enrich.chat/blog/best-mcp-servers-for-sales/)
